View Course

Education & Certification

Title

Certified Payroll Professional (CPP) Boot Camp®


CPP Boot Camp

Program Overview

The Certified Payroll Professional Boot Camp will give you the confidence and detailed knowledge to pass the CPP exam. This comprehensive multi-session, virtual course will provide you the tools and resources to effectively study the material, practice and apply your learning, and confidently pass the exam.*

*CPP exam fees are priced separately from the CPP Boot Camp fees. Candidates should not consider the CPP Boot Camp as the only method of preparation for the CPP exam.

Register Online | Print Order Form

2024 Pricing

MemberColleagueNon-Member
$2,469.00 USD$2,579.00 USD$2,819.00 USD

Check out this video for all that the CPP Bootcamp has to offer!



Learning Objectives

  • High-level calculations to ensure payroll accuracy
  • Complex laws and regulations
  • Complicated issues such as benefits, third-party sick pay, and involuntary deductions
  • Federal taxation, withholding, and reporting
View the course outline >

Who Should Attend

Payroll professionals who have mastered the fundamentals of payroll administration and wish to improve job performance as well as those preparing for the CPP exam. Build a solid business case for attending this course with the Justification to Attend Training template.

What Others Are Saying

"I attended the virtual CPP Boot Camp and thoroughly enjoyed it. Things I had learned years ago and had forgotten were brought back to the forefront in my thought processes. I came to work reinvigorated with something new I wanted to put into place to better manage the team and the payroll product."

-Cari Breitinger, CPP
Director, HRIS and Payroll
Belfor

What's Included

Of course, no single resource should be your basis of study, so here's what's included to help ensure you pass the CPP exam:

  • An expert "tried and true" instructor leading you through the content outline of the CPP exam and providing solid answers to your questions.
  • A year of access to PayTrain® – the Online Learning System. You'll have unlimited time to practice and study at your own pace – all while having fun with the educational online games. Your PayTrain® log in is provided by the instructor.
  • On Demand sessions available for you to review even after the LIVE sessions are over!
  • Certificate of Completion

Our "Pass the First Time" Guarantee

We stand by our ability to prepare professionals for the CPP exam. Participants must take the CPP exam in the exam window immediately following the Certified Payroll Professional Boot Camp virtual preparation course sessions. If, after taking the course, you are not successful in passing the exam, you can re-take the course the next time it's offered -- for free. (Review the guarantee conditions for details.)

Boot Camp FAQ | Certification FAQ

Delivery Options

  • 21-session virtual class; each class is 2 hours with a 5-minute break

Schedule (Spring 2024 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Tuesday class (23BTC07V) is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern) and the Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday classes are offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific). The Friday class (23BTC10V) meets at 1 p.m. Eastern time (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. PayrollOrg has scheduled classes to accommodate the Spring 2024 CPP Exam Testing window.

Monday Class: 23BTC06V
October 16, 2023 - March 25, 2024
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/20, 12/18, 12/25, 1/1, 1/15, 2/19, 3/18
Additional classes on Wednesdays: 11/15, 1/17, 2/21, 3/13

Tuesday Class: 23BTC07V
October 17, 2023 - March 26, 2024
Time: 6 p.m. PDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/7, 11/21, 12/19, 12/26, 1/2, 3/19
Additional class on Thursdays: 11/9, 12/7, 1/25

Wednesday Class: 23BTC08V
October 18, 2023 - March 27, 2024
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/22, 1/3, 2/14
Additional classes on Monday: 2/12, 2/26

Thursday Class: 23BTC09V
October 19, 2023 - March 28, 2024
Time: 6 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/23, 12/21, 12/28, 1/4, 3/7
Additional classes on Tuesday: 11/28, 3/5

Friday Class: 23BTC10V
October 20, 2023 - March 29, 2024
Time: 1:00 p.m. EDT
Please note that this class is offered at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 11/10, 11/24, 12/22, 12/29, 1/5, 3/8
Additional classes on Wednesdays: 12/6, 2/7, 3/6

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

Schedule (Fall 2024 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Tuesday class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time ( 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain). Classes are offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific) on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, with an additional class on Wednesday offered at 10 a.m. Eastern Time (9 a.m. Central, 8 a.m. Mountain, 7 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. PayrollOrg has scheduled classes to accommodate the Fall 2024 CPP Exam Testing window and any holidays. Some weeks have two classes in one week. Please see notes below.

Tuesday Class: 24BTC01V
May 14 – September 10
Time 6:00 p.m. PT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time ( 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain)
Exceptions: Additional Classes 5/30, 6/13, 8/8

Wednesday Class: 24BTC02V
May 15 – September 11
Time: 10:00 a.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 10 a.m. Eastern Time (9 a.m. Central, 8 a.m. Mountain, 7 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 6/19, 7/3
Additional Classes on 5/20, 6/17, 7/8, 7/22, 8/12

Wednesday Class: 24BTC03V
May 15 – September 11
Time 6:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 6/19, 7/3
Additional Classes on 5/20, 6/17, 7/8, 7/22, 8/12

Thursday Class: 24BTC04V
May 16 – September 12
Time 6:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 7/4
Additional Classes on 5/21, 6/11, 7/16

Friday Class: 24BTC05V
May 17 – September 13
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 7/5
Additional Classes on 5/22, 6/12, 7/17, 8/14

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

Credit Information

Earn up to 40 Recertification Credit Hours (RCHs)*, 4.0 Continuing Education Units (CEUs), or 40 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) hours for first-time users**. Delivery Method: Group Internet-Based. Program Level: Overview. No prerequisites or advance preparation required. Fields of Study: Taxes=22.5, Business Law=8.0, Business Management & Organization=6.0, Accounting=3.5

*After earning the CPP designation and completing the post-test with 80% or better.
**Previous users earn 20 RCHs.


ACE Credits

Attendees that successfully complete this course and score 80% or higher on the post test can earn up to 6.0 ACE credits.
Learn more >

Event Policies

Please read our policies regarding registration, transfers, substitutions, cancellations, refunds, travel arrangements, and consent to use your photograph and contact information.

Please be sure to verify your session before purchasing.
A $55 administrative fee will be assessed for each transfer/substitution.