View Course

Education & Certification

Title

Fundamental Payroll Certification (FPC) Boot CampĀ®


FPC Boot Camp

Program Overview

The Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp is a comprehensive 12-session, virtual course that will provide you with the tools and resources to effectively study the material, practice and apply your learning, and confidently pass the FPC exam.

*FPC exam fees are priced separately from the FPC Boot Camp fees. Candidates should not consider the FPC Boot Camp as the only method of preparation for the FPC exam.

Register Online | Print Order Form

2024 Pricing

MemberColleagueNon-Member
$1,729.00 USD$1,829.00 USD$2,079.00 USD

Check out this video for all that the FPC Bootcamp has to offer!



Learning Objectives

  • Overview of the laws and regulations that affect payroll
  • Fundamental paycheck calculations
  • Taxation concepts, completion of Forms W-2, W-3, 941, and Schedule B
  • Employer-provided benefits – what is taxable and subject to reporting
View the course outline >

Who Should Attend

Payroll professionals who wish to demonstrate a baseline of payroll competency as well as those preparing for the FPC exam. Build a solid business case for attending this course with the Justification to Attend Training template. (Right click to download and save.)

What Others Are Saying

“The FPC Boot Camp has been an absolute gift. The PayTrain Fundamentals exercises and quizzes guided me on where to study, the post-test boosted my confidence, and I passed. ”

-Patricia Torres, FPC

Payroll and Timekeeping Coordinator

City Harvest

What's Included

Of course, no single resource should be your basis of study, so here's what's included to help ensure you pass the FPC exam:

  • An expert "tried and true" instructor leading you through the content outline of the FPC exam and providing solid answers to your questions.
  • Access to PayTrain Fundamentals to apply and practice your learning through quizzes and fun, educational games. Your PayTrain Fundamentals log in is provided by the instructor.
  • On Demands available for you to review even after the LIVE sessions are over!
  • Certificate of Completion

Our "Pass the First Time" Guarantee

We stand by our ability to prepare professionals for the FPC exam. Participants must take the FPC exam in the exam window immediately following the Fundamental Payroll Certification Boot Camp virtual preparation course sessions. If, after taking the course, you are not successful in passing the exam, you can re-take the course the next time it's offered -- for free. (Review the guarantee conditions for details.)

Boot Camp FAQ | Certification FAQ

Delivery Options

  • 12-session virtual class; each class is 2 hours with a 5-minute break

Schedule (Spring 2024 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Tuesday class (24BTF01V) is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific) and the Friday class (24BTF02V) is offered at 11 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. PayrollOrg has scheduled classes to accommodate the Spring 2024 FPC Exam Testing window and any holidays. Some weeks have two classes in one week. Please see notes below.

Tuesday Class: 24BTF01V
January 9, 2024 – March 19, 2024
Time 6:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: Additional Classes on 2/1, 3/7

Friday Class: 24BTF02V
January 12, 2024 – March 29, 2024
Time 11:00 a.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 11 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No class on 3/8
Additional Class on 2/28

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

Schedule (Fall 2024 Exam)

For the convenience of our participants, the Tuesday class (24BTF03V) is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific) and the Thursday class (24BTF04V) is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern). The Friday class (24BTF05V) meets at 11 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific). Please register for the class that best meets your scheduling needs. Classes have been scheduled to accommodate the Fall 2024 FPC Exam Testing window and any holidays. Please see notes below.

Tuesday Class: 24BTF03V
June 18, 2024 – September 10, 2024
Time 6:00 p.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Eastern Time (5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No Class on 7/2

Thursday Class: 24BTF04V
June 20, 2024 – September 12, 2024
Time 6:00 p.m. PT
Please note that this class is offered at 6 p.m. Pacific Time ( 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain)
Exceptions: No Class on 7/4

Friday Class: 24BTF05V
June 21 – September 13
Time 11:00 a.m. ET
Please note that this class is offered at 11 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific)
Exceptions: No class on 7/5

The virtual classroom will use an online training center. The course will be presented in segments which cannot be purchased separately.

Credit Information

Earn up to 24 Recertification Credit Hours (RCHs)*, 2.4 Continuing Education Units (CEUs), or 24 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits for first-time users**. Delivery Method: Group Internet-Based. Program Level: Overview. No prerequisites or advance preparation required. Fields of Study: Taxes = 11.5, Business Law = 8.0, Business Management & Organization = 2.5, Accounting = 2

*After earning the FPC designation and completing the post-test with a score of 80% or better.
**Previous users earn 12 RCHs.


ACE Credits

Attendees that successfully complete this course and score 80% or higher on the post test can earn up to 4.0 ACE credits.
Learn more >

Event Policies

Please read our policies regarding registration, transfers, substitutions, cancellations, refunds, travel arrangements, and consent to use your photograph and contact information.

Please be sure to verify your session before purchasing.
A $55 administrative fee will be assessed for each transfer/substitution.